SEA Aesthetic and Wellness Clinic
Under our open methodology this clinic scores 58/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.
Rank #18 of 20 ranked clinics · last checked 20 September 2026
No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.
Summary
Single-site aesthetic-medicine clinic offering injectable and device-based skin treatments. The founder is named on the site as the responsible physician; her medical licence was found by name in the Thai Medical Council register, which did not disclose a specialist-board line. The clinic's English home page carries an unsupported comparative claim about itself, not found in the same form on its Thai page.
Google Maps listing (reference, not scored)
What the clinic's public Google Maps listing showed when we read it: the rating other people gave, the number of their reviews and the hours the clinic itself publishes there. This block is a reference only — it does not enter the score, the rank, the ceilings or the holds, and we have not checked it beyond matching the listing to this record.
| Google rating | 5 out of 5 · reviews: 5 |
|---|---|
| Opening hours as published on the listing |
|
| Open the listing on Google Maps | Google Maps |
Source: Google Maps, read 4 October 2026. The listing was matched to this record by the clinic's website address, the clinic's phone number.
Axis by axis
rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source
| Axis | Finding (rubric anchor) | Value | Source class | Weight | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M1 | Specialist certification of the responsible physician Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile. TMC checkmd (POST nm_en=PRABHABHAN lp_en=KITBHOKA checkCode=2): PRABHABHAN KITBHOKA, M.D. — found by name; no "สาขา" (specialist-board) line present on the result. [tmc-pom] |
OFF | 26 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M2 | Identifiability of the responsible physician Physician(s) named with role and tied to this address. |
SEC | 16 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M3 | Basic medical licence Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous). |
OFF | 8 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M4 | Facility registration Record found: name, address and status match. MOPH Department of Health Service Support private-facility register, queried by name on 2026-09-20: ชื่อสถานพยาบาล เอส อี เอ คลินิกเวชกรรม — สถานที่ตั้ง เลขที่ 157/56-57 หมู่ 5 ตำบลนาเกลือ อำเภอบางละมุง จังหวัดชลบุรี — เลขที่ใบอนุญาตประกอบกิจการ 20101003466 — ใช้ได้ถึงวันที่ 31 ธันวาคม 2575. Register name (the Thai rendering of the trading name), address and validity match the clinic on record. [hss] |
OFF | 10 | 2026-09-20 | |
| M5 | Legal-entity traceability Only a brand, without a legal form and without a responsible person. Whatever we find ourselves is shown on the profile as a fact and does not raise this cell. Brand only; no legal-entity name or registration number published. [site-en] |
SEC | 8 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M6 | Self-disclosure of identifiers Logos without numbers. States devices/products are "approved by the Thai FDA, EU FDA, and USA FDA" without certificate numbers; no physician or facility numbers published. [site-en] |
SEC | 10 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M7 | Advertising honesty Systematic superlatives; systematic safety promises without an absolute; absolutes about the past (success rates, “no infection since …”, satisfaction figures, “we guarantee your satisfaction”); comparisons with surgery. Superlative without an issuer on the English front (quoted); no outcome/safety guarantee found. [site-en] SEA Clinic is the best beauty clinic in Pattaya |
SEC | 12 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M8 | Cross-locale consistency Some facts appear on only one front. Mechanical comparison of 2 language fronts (en, th) on 2026-09-17: physician "Prabhabhan Kitbhoka, M.D. ("Dr. Pom")" on en only. [fronts] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-09-17 | |
| M9 | Patient documents None. |
SEC | 5 | 2026-08-29 |
Score ceilings
No ceiling applies. We never apply one on 'not found' alone.
Holds
No hold on this profile.
Inclusion policy
Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.
| Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contact | verified yes [site-en] |
|---|---|
| Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager) | verified yes [site-en] |
| In scope: the intervention is performed by a physician | verified yes [site-en] |
| Names a responsible physician | verified yes [site-en] |
Who is responsible
Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.
| Physician | Role | Register ID |
|---|---|---|
| Prabhabhan Kitbhoka, M.D. ("Dr. Pom") [site-en] [tmc-pom] | Founder and lead physician | not published |
Legal entity: could not verify
Scope and procedure segments
Clinic focus: specialist (no focus adjustment) [site-en]
- Rhinoplasty: verified no
- Breast surgery: verified no
- Liposuction & body contouring: verified no
- Hair transplant: verified no
- Injectables: verified yes →
- Medical weight loss: verified no
What we could not verify
Every applicable axis holds a sourced value.
Contact details
| Website | https://www.seaclinicth.com/ |
|---|---|
| Phone | +66 95 229 9553 |
| Address | 157 56-57 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Bang Lamung, Chon Buri 20150 |
| City | Pattaya |
For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.
Sources
| ID | Source | Class | What it supports | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| site-en | https://www.seaclinicth.com/ | clinic's own site | physician, address, contact, menu, advertising quote (English front) | 29 August 2026 |
| site-th | https://www.seaclinicth.com/th/ | clinic's own site | physician name (Thai front) for cross-locale comparison | 29 August 2026 |
| tmc-pom | https://checkmd.tmc.or.th/v3/search | official register | medical licence and disciplinary status — POST nm_en=PRABHABHAN lp_en=KITBHOKA checkCode=2 (browser UA, no captcha/login) | 29 August 2026 |
| secondary | https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g21316764-d31799252-R… | secondary | independent listing confirming identifiability/location (not used for review scoring) | 29 August 2026 |
| fronts | https://www.seaclinicth.com/ | clinic's own site | language fronts compared mechanically for M8 — en: https://www.seaclinicth.com/ | th: https://www.seaclinicth.com/th/ | 17 September 2026 |
| hss | https://hosp.hss.moph.go.th/ | official register | facility licence — POST https://hosp.hss.moph.go.th/key-searchs {keyword, type, token} (browser UA; token = the hidden field the server renders into the landing page, session cookie ci_session); type=name keyword=เอส อี เอ | 20 September 2026 |
Change history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 20 September 2026 | axes.M4: null → 5 (Re-run against the MOPH DHSS facility register, which answers a plain name query (v1.2 loop pass 1).) |
| 17 September 2026 | axes.M8: 5 → 3 (Mechanical cross-locale comparison (methodology v1.1, item 9).) |
| 29 August 2026 | Initial collection. |
Correction or right of reply
Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.
Send a correction about SEA Aesthetic and Wellness Clinic Email us